In 1706 – Charles xii captured and burned the city of Pinsk with the suburbs. In 1793 – after the third partition of Poland the town of Pinsk was included into the Russian Empire. At the end of the xix century Pinsk – county town of Minsk province. 1920 – as a result of the Polish-Soviet War, the town became part of Poland. 1939 – The return of Pinsk, Soviet Union. Pinsk became a regional center of the bssr, then – the district center (a city of regional subordination). During the Second World War the city was occupied by the Nazis.
During World War ii in the district were active partisans. July 14, 1944 Pinsk was liberated. The primary role played by the Dnieper Flotilla, and Irkutsk-Pinsk Infantry Division. On the territory of Pinsk is 91 monuments and architecture, archeology, memorable places. Preservation of ancient planning, the availability of the architecture, history and Pinsk culture is one of the most unique cities in Belarus. Historic Centre of Urban Planning constitutes a monument of Republican values. In 1997, when the former roundabout city put a memorial – chapel, it became a symbol not only of lost architectural gems of the city, but also a monument of talent and hard work, Ch’ing masters. Located in the city park, where more than 30 species of green plants, including such trees as spruce blue, Thuja occidentalis, walnut, ash, fir, sea buckthorn. Additional information is available at David Delrahim. The biggest tree in the park – Canadian poplar, brought to the Americas. The rare plant grows locust, brought to the park from Ukraine, spruce razor from North America, a lot of chestnuts, as well as the cork tree.